Craftsy classes

Hey Bagg Brigade! How is your September going? Well, I just wanted to remind you of the variety of classes on Craftsy.com. Some classes are discounted and some are free. The free mini classes, for example are handbag making. There are two classes titled “Bag Making Basics”. Yea, these are the free ones. The instructor is Kristen Link and she teaches students how to make a drawstring bag and a bucket bag in one class and how to make a zipper pouch and a reversible tote in another class. I signed up for those. Another class I believe I posted about before is the class taught by Don Morin. His class is titled ” Making Leather Bags”. This class is $19.99. There are many classes that are $19.99. Other classes are as follows: “Sew Ready – Machine Basics” and the instructor is Amy Alan. And  another basic class is “40 Techniques Every Sewer Should Know”. Also $19.99 I really like the cost of these classes. But I am sure many of you already have the basics down. I guess I’m the only one who doesn’t know how to sew. I don’t know how much a serger does, but Amy Alan is the instructor for “Beginner Serging” yep, $19.99. The Craftsy site is so great. I think it is now one of my favorite sites because I will probably go to it just to see what is new. And until next time, I’ll have finished more projects and hopefully uploaded them so you can see how far I’ve come. Don’t laugh. I forgot to mention “Design you Own Handbag” with Brett Bere.

Leave a Reply

